Public Relations

The WAEA and non-WAEA members such as support staff and administrators typically raise over $1900 with blue jeans fundraisers. Another fundraiser is held to support the WAEA-sponsored scholarship for the highest-ranking senior will be entering the field of education.

Recipients of the annual WAEA College Scholarship for a student majoring in education
2000 Scott Schneider
2001 Lesley Lydon
2002 Susan Hollinger
2003 Jessica Shor
2004 Tessa Talarico
2005 Tatania Moyer
2006 Brittany Robinson
2007 Megan Brown
2008 Alexandra Kennedy
2009 Lindsay Bell
2010 Leanne Mould